page contents

Around Launceston

 

Accommodation

City Park Grand

The Clarion Hotel City Park Grand offers luxury boutique styled accommodation with fabulously well-appointed spacious deluxe rooms, spa suites and junior Suites to a level of style, sophistication and elegance that you would expect in a luxury boutique hotel.

www.cityparkgrand.com.au

The Sebel

Launceston’s most modern all-suite hotel, The Sebel Launceston hotel is an elegant, European-inspired boutique hotel with a central Launceston location, just 2 minutes walk from the CBD, the Seaport dining precinct and all major attractions

For alternative hotels in Launceston, check HotelsCombined 

 

Attractions

Launceston is a beautiful city of which we are very proud. Cinergee is situated across from the Albert Hall and the enchanting City Park

Queen Victoria Museum and Art Gallery       http://www.qvmag.tas.gov.au/qvmag/

Aurora Stadium    http://www.aurorastadiumlaunceston.com.au/aurora/

Launceston Cataract Gorge    http://www.launceston.tas.gov.au/lcc/index.php?c=205

The Albert Hall    http://www.alberthall.com.au/

The Design Centre    http://www.designcentre.com.au/

Music and shows    http://theatrenorth.com.au/

National Auto Museum of Tasmania   http://www.namt.com.au/

Boags Brewery Tours   http://www.boags.com.au/#/brewery/tours/about/

Launceston City Ghost Tours   http://www.launcestoncityghosttours.com/

Tamar River Cruises    http://www.tamarrivercruises.com.au/

National Trust Heritage Places   http://www.nationaltrust.org.au/tas/heritage-places

City Park Radio Museum  http://cityparkradio.com/radio-museum/

Dickens Cider House   http://www.dickenscider.com.au/ 

 

Activities Around Launceston & North of the State

Launceston Aquatic Centre     http://www.launcestonaquatic.com.au/laquatic/

Canyoning   http://www.cradlemountaincanyons.com.au/

The Overland Track    http://www.parks.tas.gov.au/index.aspx?base=7827

Bay of Fires Walk   http://www.bayoffires.com.au/?gclid=CMvp19aL8LgCFWZMpgodvhMAow

Cable Hang Gliding   http://www.cablehanggliding.com.au/Launceston.htm

Tassie Tiger Mini Golf   http://www.tassietigerminigolf.com.au/

Zone 3 Laser Games   http://www.zone3tas.com.au/

Tamar Island Wetlands   http://www.parks.tas.gov.au/index.aspx?base=10370

Hollybank Treetops Adventure   http://www.treetopsadventure.com.au/

Guided Bush Walking Holidays  http://www.tasmanianexpeditions.com.au/

Fun Tassie Tours   http://www.funtassietours.com/

Launceston Historic Walks http://www.1842.com.au/launceston_historic_walks.html

Local Rock Climbing  http://adventuretasmania.com/tours/launceston-rock-climbing

Segway Tours http://www.treetopsadventure.com.au/segways 

Three Ropes Course http://www.treetopsadventure.com.au/tree-ropes-course

Tasmania Zoo    http://www.tasmaniazoo.com.au/

Bridestowe Lavender Estate  http://bridestowelavender.com.au/pub/

Valleybrook Wine Tours   http://www.valleybrook.com.au/

Tamar Valley Winery Tours   http://www.tamarvalleywinerytours.com.au/

Tamar River Cruises http://www.tamarrivercruises.com.au/ 

Launceston Bus Tours  http://www.grayline.com.au/australia-sightseeing/tasmania-day-tours/launceston-day-tours/launceston-city-tour

Lilydale Falls http://waterfallsoftasmania.com.au/waterfalls/lilydale_falls 

 

Looking for Food in Launceston

The Heads Up Food Guide is the most comprehensive up-to-date guide to whats happening regarding food in Launceston

Heads Up Food Guide http://www.headsuplaunceston.com/